An introduction to me and my inspiration.

Hello. I’d like to give a little introduction to myself and my main inspiration for starting this blog.

I am a young mom who was raised in a Christian home. Sexuality was not something we spoke of, although as I reached adulthood, I found it was something we all struggled with. As a teen, I was sexually active, although I was also still doing my best to be active in church and in my relationship with God. I was riddled with guilt and frustration because not only did I believe a Christian should have a handle on these things, I also believed that this was not the sort of thing a LADY lusted after.

At 23 years old, I had 2 children, one born out of wedlock, and one whose father I did not stay married to even a year. In the midst of my divorce, the church I was then attending did a sermon on lust. I was excited to hear the message as the pastor invited his wife to come up and talk about the lust that women feel. As soon as she opened her mouth, I was appalled. “Now, I know what you’re thinking, ladies. Women don’t lust like men do. But we do lust… after shoes and diamonds and pretty clothes”

REALLY!?!?!?!? Did she REALLY just tell everyone that women do not have any sexual lust?! And does she really BELIEVE that?!

I am here to share a very different message.

Women– and girls– of all ages: you are normal. You are as God created you and yes, you will feel desires of a sexual and non-sexual nature. Each of us have different desires but all of those feelings are normal. I do not want any girl to feel ashamed that she has sexual desires or to feel ostracized or like she is not normal because she has a high drive. I wanted to share my story because I know so many other girls have felt the way I do.

There’s nothing wrong with you and you are not alone.

Leave a Reply

